CSIA recognizes members for their contributions to the control system integration industry. Award winners are recognized at a banquet held during the annual Executive Conference. Nominations are open each year, January through March.

Charlie Bergman "Remember Me" Award

Named in honor of Charlie Bergman, this award recognizes a member for upholding the principles of sharing, leadership and promoting the profession.

Integrator Member of the Year Award

Recognizes an Integrator Member that has participated significantly in the advancement of the association and profession.

Partner Member of the Year Award

Recognizes a Partner Member that has participated significantly in the advancement of the association and profession.

Rising Star Award

Recognizes members who are relatively new to the field who have demonstrated attributes of a future leader, innovative approaches and commitment to the industry.

Social Responsibility Award

Recognizes a member (Integrator or Partner) that has achieved extraordinary results in corporate social responsibility and sustainability programs.


Past Winners

Charlie Bergman Award

2017 – Bob Lowe, Loman Controls
2016 – Don Ulrich, Stone Technologies, Inc.
2015 – Jim Campbell, Viewpoint Systems, Inc.
2014 – Steve Goldberg, Matrix Technologies
2013 – Jeff Miller, PMP, Interstates Control Systems Inc.
2012 – Ed Diehl, Concept Systems, Inc.
2011 – Dean Streck, VI Engineering, Inc.
2010 – Bill Pollock, Optimation
2009 – Nels Tyring, TVC Systems
2008 – Ray Bachelor, Bachelor Controls, Inc.
2007 – Bob Adams, Revere Control Systems
2006 – Jim Cummings, Total Systems Design, Inc.
2005 – Jamie Jordan, Tegron LP
2004 – Bob Zeigenfuse, Advanced Automation Associates, Inc.
2003 – John Robertson, Rovisys Co.
2002 – Pat Miller, Engineered Energy Systems, Inc.
2001 – Tom Wilson, Programmable Control Services, Inc.

Integrator Member of the Year

2017 – Interstates Control Systems
2016 – Hargrove Controls + Automation
2015 – Martin Control Systems, Inc.

Partner Member of the Year

2017 – Kepware
2016 – National Instruments
2015 – Inductive Automation
2014 – Phoenix Contact
2013 – MatrikonOPC
2012 – Software Toolbox
2011 – Anixter
2010 – Invensys/Wonderware
2009 – Schneider Electric
2008 – Rockwell Automation
2007 – Siemens

Rising Star Award

2017 – Timothy D. C. Nolan, Data Science Automation
2016 – Chris Schleich, Enterprise Automation
2015 – Steve Palmgren, Patti Engineering, Inc.
2014 – Keith Mandachit, Huffman Engineering, Inc.
2013 – Randall Powell, General Control Systems Inc.
2012 – Craig Eidson, Optimation Technology, Inc.
2012 – Keith Harris, Lord & Company, Inc.
2011 – Jamie Diehl, Concept Systems, Inc.
2010 – Michael Bachelor, Bachelor Controls